IAG appoints two Board directors

Elizabeth Bryan, Chairman of IAG, today announced the appointment of Michelle Tredenick and Sheila McGregor as independent non-executive directors to the Board of the company.

Ms Bryan said the appointment of these two highly experienced and respected individuals will provide IAG’s Board with additional strength in areas associated with its strategic priorities of customer satisfaction, business simplification and agility.

Ms Tredenick has deep executive experience in insurance and other financial services companies in the introduction of digital business and technology. She is a non-executive director of the Bank of Queensland, where she chairs the Information Technology Committee. Ms Tredenick is also a director of Urbis Pty Ltd and Cricket Australia and a member of the Senate of the University of Queensland.

Ms McGregor has experience as a senior partner at two major Australian law firms where she has advised some of Australia’s largest private and public sector organisations on complex legal, governance and technology issues. She is a partner at Gilbert + Tobin and a member of its Board and Partner Remuneration Committee. She heads up the firm’s national Technology and Digital Group, advising on business-critical technology and digital issues. Ms McGregor is also a director of Crestone Holdings Limited and of the Australian Indigenous Chamber of Commerce.

“Michelle and Sheila have extensive management experience in the application of rapidly-changing technology to business and, as well, bring with them skills in the important cultural areas of risk and governance,” Ms Bryan said.


Last updated